Le Mars United Way announces 2023-24 board of directors

Saturday, March 18, 2023

LE MARS Le Mars United Way announces new members to its 2023-24 Board of Directors.

New board members are Kristin Hausmann, Gehlen Catholic Schools; Judd Kopperud, Le Mars Community School; Ty Kurth, Midstates Bank; Peggy Sitzmann, Sitzmann Real Estate; and Melissa Tolzin, Wells Enterprises, Inc.

Continuing board members are Justin Daale, Chair, Le Mars Police Department; Mark McCarty, Vice Chair, Schuster Co.; Mitch Christoffel, Total Motors; Tim Claussen, Primebank; Ann Cole-Nelson, Floyd Valley Healthcare; Jill Kessenich, Northwest Bank; Makenzie Lang, Wells Enterprises, Inc.; Kyan Ludwig, NIPCO; Pat Rosacker, American Bank; Brandy Sanchez, Nohava Construction; Sam Van Wettering, Ameriprise Financial Services; and Esperanza Waldman, Nor-Am.

The Le Mars United Way Board of Directors is comprised of area volunteers who are dedicated to ensuring that children grow into successful adults and basic human needs are met through safety-net services. The new members officially began their term March 1, 2023.

The Le Mars United Way board members are asked to: serve two-year terms, support the philosophy of Le Mars United Way and its mission, make a commitment of time by regularly attending all scheduled board meetings, donate to United Way through the annual campaign, and become knowledgeable about the Le Mars United Way organization structure and issues impacting the community.

For more information visit LeMarsUnitedWay.org or call 712-255-3551.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: