Ply. County Democrats' caucus to be held Feb. 3

Thursday, January 30, 2020

PLYMOUTH CO. All 13 precincts of the Plymouth County Democrats will meet at 7 p.m., Monday, Feb. 3, at their respective sites, for the 2020 Iowa Democratic Party Caucus. Sign-in will be from 6-7 p.m., with doors locked at 7 p.m.

Caucus Precinct locations include the following:

Precinct 2: Meadow, Remsen, Henry, and Garfield Townships, excluding cities of Remsen and Kingsley, - MMCRU Middle School Cafeteria, 511 Roosevelt St., Remsen.

Precinct 5: Marion and Fredonia Townships, City of Remsen, City of Oyens - MMCRU Middle School Media Center, 511 Roosevelt St., Remsen.

Precinct 10: Union and Elkhorn Townships, City of Kingsley - Kingsley-Pierson High School Library, 322 Quest Ave., Kingsley.

To look up your precinct and caucus location online, visit

Participants must be in line or signed in by 7 p.m. to participate.

The precinct caucus is a way to get involved in grassroots activities with the Iowa Democratic Party. All Iowa Democrats are encouraged to attend.

Contact County Chair Mark Sturgeon at 712-540-6637 with questions.