School election set for Sept. 12

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

PLYMOUTH CO. — The Plymouth County Auditor’s Office has announced the school election is set for Sept. 12.

The Auditor’s Office will be open from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m., Monday through Friday for residents to register to vote.

Candidates for seats on school boards across the county had to file paperwork by Friday, Aug. 4.

A list of candidates, by school district, is below:

Le Mars Community

Director District 1 - Todd Lancaster, incumbent.

Director District 2 - Scott Kommes, incumbent.

Director District 4 - no one running.


District 1 - Nick Schoenfelder, incumbent.

District 2 - no one running.

District 3 - Josh Martinsen, incumbent.

District 4 - Cory Tucker - to fill a vacancy, he had been appointed previously.


Director at Large - vote for two:

James Binneboese - incumbent.

John Reintzel - incumbent.

Erin Weiland.


Director at Large - vote for two:

Blake Laddusaw, incumbent.

Kate Pratt.

Jason Collins.


Director at Large - vote for three:

Michael Sparr, incumbent.

Robin Weiler, incumbent.

Remsen-Union will also have a public measure on the ballot for SAVE-revenue purpose statement.


Neal Adler is running for Director District 1.

Russell Wray is running for Director District 8.

Registration forms can be obtained in person from the Plymouth County Auditor’s office at 215 4th Ave. S.E., Le Mars, or downloaded at under “Online Services” and then “County Forms” and mailed to the auditor’s office.

If anyone would like to have a voter registration form mailed, contact the auditor’s office or if anyone has any further questions, contact the Plymouth County Auditor’s Office at 712-546-6100.

Stacey Feldman is the Auditor and Commissioner of Election and Cheri Nitzschke is the Election Deputy.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: