[Masthead] Overcast ~ 48°F  
High: 53°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

NHS welcomes 42 students in LMCS induction ceremony

Tuesday, March 21, 2006

Recognizing high standard's of scholarship, service, leadership and character, the Le Mars Community School National Honor Society chapter inducted 42 students Monday night at a special ceremony in the middle school auditorium.

Floyd Athay was the keynote speaker, and he assigned each of the letters in the word "Honor" to an attribute members of the NHS should strive for. "H" was for honesty and integrity, "O" for others--putting them before ones self, "N" for no excuses and taking responsibility, "O" for overcoming adversity and "R" for respect.

New members of the society include Megan Alons, Kelsie Anthony, Mitch Baas, Kelli Beeck, Joe Beitelspacher, Bryan Borchers, Melissa Brandenburg, Jared Clement, Kendra Collins, Danae Dalton, Maria Delfs, Alyssa Determan, Craig Draayer, Diana Feldhacker, Hana Fischer, Ashley Fitzgerald, Darin Friedrichs, Jessica Giese, Morgan Harden, Chris Harringa, Kayla Kleihauer, Ashley Knapp, Hannah Krause, Patrick Lane, Chris Larson, Lindsey Lauters, Bob McDougall, Andrew Meredith, Allen Oetken, Megan Paulsen, Vijay Permeswaran, Colin Richards, Chelsey Ringsdorf, Lara Roy, Sarah Scheitler, Andrew Schneider, Jennifer Stevenson, Tom Stelzer, Erik Tonsfeldt, Kaitlin Tritz, Caleb Van Otterloo, and Kara Yoerger.


President- Anne Grady

Vice President- Ryan Becker

Secretary- Rachel Schultz

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Le Mars Daily Sentinel