[Masthead] Mostly Cloudy ~ 75°F  
High: 80°F ~ Low: 64°F
Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Wesley L. Loutsch

Thursday, May 19, 2005

Wesley L. Loutsch, 21, of Remsen, died Tuesday, May 17, 2005, near St. Joseph, Mich., as a result of injuries sustained in an automobile accident while en route to Detroit, Mich., to compete in a national Society of Automotive Engineers student competition.

Wesley L. Loutsch was born Feb. 20, 1984, in Sioux City, the son of Tim and Valerie (Arnold) Loutsch. He was raised near Remsen and received his education at St. Mary's Catholic School from which he graduated in 2002. In the fall of 2002, he enrolled at Minnesota State University at Mankato, Minn., in automotive engineering technology where he was currently a junior. He was employed at the Sears Automotive Center in Mankato.

He was a member of St. Mary's Catholic Church in Remsen.

He was a member and vice-president of Kappa Tau Chapter fraternity at MSU. He enjoyed building and flying radio-controlled airplanes, playing the drums, hunting and fishing and was a fan of Dale Earnhardt and the Minnesota Twins.

Survivors include his parents, Tim and Valerie Loutsch of Remsen; one brother, Trent at home; his special friend, Irene Brennan of New Ulm, Minn.; maternal grandparents, Steve and Doris Wurth of Remsen and Jack Arnold of Palmdale, Calif.; paternal grandmother, Mary C. Loutsch of Remsen; maternal great-grandmother, Dorothy Arnold of Lancaster, Calif.; and numerous uncles, aunts and cousins.

He was preceded in death by his paternal grandfather, Gene Loutsch.

Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, May 23, at St. Mary's Catholic Church in Remsen with the Rev. Timothy Johnson officiating, assisted by Msgr. Nicholas J. Ruba and the Rev. Loyd Fiedler. Friends may call any time after 2 p.m. Sunday at the Fisch Funeral Home in Remsen. There will be a parish rosary at 3 p.m. and a vigil prayer service at 7:30 p.m., all at the funeral home.

Casketbearers will be Wesley's Kappa Tau fraternity brothers, Brian Miller, Kyle Bradshaw, Nate Entinger, Joel Jensen, Nick Manskau, Andy Dickman, Matt Gleason and Geoff Rozeck.