[Masthead] Fair ~ 82°F  
High: 84°F ~ Low: 66°F
Sunday, July 24, 2016

Local hoop all-states will play Sunday

Wednesday, March 20, 2002

SIOUX CENTER -- The final rosters for the March 23 Plaza Ranch/Defender Gold Classic have been finalized.

The lineup includes local basketballers Kelly Greenfield (Le Mars Community), James Langel (Gehlen), Laura Reuter, Dana Lehner, Betsy Beach, Amber Arens (Le Mars Community), Molly Turman (Hinton), Sarah Bartels and Krista Small (Akron-Westfield).

DeWitt Gymnasium on the campus of Dordt College will once again host the sixth annual event which focuses on the best court talent the Lakes, Siouxland and War Eagle conferences have to offer. The girls' game will begin at 6:15 p.m., followed at approximately 8 p.m. by the boys' game.

Le Mars Coach Barry Borchers, who guided the Lady Bulldogs this year to the first-ever berth in a state tournament, will coach the girls' black team.

The complete roster follows:


Black Team: Jonathan Engbers (Western Christian); Brent Van Maanen (Western Christian); Andy Mueting (Sheldon); Kyle Struve (Sheldon); Ryan Dupic (Emmetsburg); Jeff De Haan (Storm Lake); Kiel Stephens (Cherokee); Kelly Greenfield (Le Mars); James Langel (Gehlen); and Aaron Stickney (Sergeant Bluff-Luton)

White Team: Bruce Keizer (Sioux Center); Eddie Dickes (Sioux Center); Reid Krull (George-Little Rock); Blayne Van Marel (MOC-Floyd Valley); Tyler Mohr (Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn); Jeremy Kruse (West Lyon); Lucas Ruter (Unity Christian); B.J. Haan (Unity Christian); Andrew Brown (West Sioux); and Travis Larson (West Sioux).


Black Team: Laura Reuter (Le Mars); Dana Lehner (Le Mars); Amber Arens (Le Mars); Betsy Beach (Le Mars); Tara De Boer (Western Christian); Rachel Van Beek (Le Mars); Heather Brown (Spencer); Katie Grave (Spencer); Meredith Vos (Sheldon); and Erin Youngers (Sheldon).

White Team: Jill Bouma (Unity Christian); Jenna Daale (West Sioux); Molly Turman (Hinton); Sarah Bartels (Akron-Westfield); Krista Small (Akron-Westfield); Sara Snyder (Sibley-Ocheyedan); Kayla Wibben (Central Lyon); Lindsey Klaasen (George-Little Rock); Sarah Berentschot (West Lyon); and Maggie Peterson (Estherville-Lincoln Central).

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2016 Le Mars Daily Sentinel